Karl Kroeger

Karl Kroeger was Ford Foundation composer-in-residence to the public schools of Eugene, OR, 1964-67. He taught at Ohio University, Moorhead State University, Wake Forest University, Keele University (England), and University of Colorado, Boulder. He was Director of the Moravian Music Foundation from 1972-1980.

Musical Compositions: Works for Piano and Organ

3 Sonatinas for Piano (1954, 1961, 1966)
Concert Suite for Piano (1997)
Six Organ Pieces on Moravian Chorales (1977)
Toccata Giocosa for Organ (1979)
Three Organ Pieces on Chorales of John Antes (1979)

Musical Compositions: Brass Ensemble Works

Sonata Breve, tpt, hn, tbn (1957)
Partita, brass 5tet (1963)
4 Canzonas for brass 6tet (1958, 1964, 1966, 1990)
Fantasy for Brass 4tet (1969)
Sonata Festiva for 2 Hns. & 2Tbn. (1978)
Brass Quintet (1997)

Musical Compositions: Choral Music
SATB a cappella if not otherwise indicated

Two Motets for Christmas (1962)
Two Christmas Carols (1965)
A Robert Frost Triptych (1965)
Make a Joyful Noise SATB & Piano (1966)
The Nativity, a Triptych for Christmas SATB & Harp (1966/1999)
Hear My Prayer, O Lord (1973)
Five Sacred Choruses SATB & Organ (1977-82)
Two Marian Motets (2000)
Laudate Dominum TTBB a cap. (2000)
Five Epigrams SSAA & Woodwind 4tet.(2003)

  • Link
  • Link
  • Link
  • HOME